Board of Directors

The Credit Union is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the Members at the Annual General Meeting each year. All Directors are unpaid.

Each director is elected for a three year term. There are between 10-15 directors. All members can stand for election, and the Board Administrator will help with any questions in this regard.

The Board meets monthly, and most directors serve on other Committees such as Finance, Audit or Loans.

The Board of Directors elects from its number a Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Secretary. These members are the Executive Officers and they serve for a period of a year. At present they are:

Chair – Peter Edwards

Vice Chair – Anna Smith

Treasurer – David Morgan

Secretary – Matthew Gaskin

Audit Committee Chair – Malcolm Swallow

Credit Committee Representative  – Suzette Barry


Diana Collins
Grenville Bingham
Ian Moseley
Peter Costello
Stephen Backes
Baraka Rumamba

Committee Members

All Committee members are members of the Credit Union.  They are elected to these voluntary positions at the Annual General Meeting. The Credit Committee meets weekly to review and approve loans.

You can download information on becoming a director, committee member or volunteer at the Credit Union, or let a local branch manager know that you are interested in volunteering for one of these positions.

Contact the Board by email

Rules of the Credit Union

Download a copy of the Rules of London Community Credit Union Limited »